On Thursday 11 January 2018, the University of Luxembourg will receive its establishment contract for 2018-2021.

Next week will see Luxembourg Minister Delegate for Higher Education and Research, Marc Hansen, present the establishment contract of the University of Luxembourg along with the multi-year agreements for the period 2018-2021 of the the National Research Fund  and public research centres.

Laws establishing or organising public research institutions stipulate that relations between the State and these institutions are governed by four-year multi-year agreements, which determine the resources required for the implementation of the activities of the institutions and define the financial commitments of the State on the one hand and the objectives to be achieved by the institutions on the other.

The establishment contract of the University of Luxembourg and the multi-year agreements of the Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology (LIST), public research centres, Luxembourg Institute of Health (LISH), Luxembourg Institute of Socio-Economic Research (LISER) and the National Research Fund (FNR) were negotiated in parallel, so as to ensure greater coherence between the contracts with identical definitions of objectives and indicators.